The Department of Physics was established in October, 2006 for providing standard education in the field of Physics. It is one of the pioneers Department of UST Bannu. This Department presently offers courses in BS Physics (4 Years), M.Sc Physics (2 Years), M.Phil Physics (2 Years) and Ph.D Physics (3 Years) programs. The system of examination is semester system.


Department of Physics has the following laboratories, fully equipped with modern equipments, as per HEC requirements:

  1. Electronics Lab.
  2. Optics Lab.
  3. Modern Physics Lab.
  4. Nuclear Physics Lab.
  5. Advanced Materials research Lab.
  6. Materials Modeling Lab.


The Library has a thousand of latest recommended text books including reference books. The students are also facilitated by access through HEC digital library to worldwide libraries. In addition the library contains magazines and latest issues of research journals, Daily News Papers are available on regular basis.